To Trudge

Well, aside from one yoga class and one pathetic attempt that turned out to be me watching a work-out video while sitting on the couch, I have not exercised yet.  I hurt from the yoga class for three days and now it’s Monday and I have three days until my next yoga class on Thursday.

I have read the stories of many who said they walked to get the weight off.  And I think I could manage that for now.  I think between yoga and walking and some body weight exercises at home I should be able to see a pretty dramatic difference in my body over the next year.

So far I’ve dropped a few pounds.  Tomorrow will pretty much mark one week of work and while I feel good about what I’ve lost so far, I’d love another good drop on the scale in the morning, so I’m pretty much being a good girl so far today.  If I put in a couple miles after work, it’d go a long way in helping me with that.  Of course you just never know what a body’s gonna do!

Leave a comment